Reviews

  • Leave Review

     

    Dr. Chase Lay, MD - Facial Plastics and Eyelid Surgery
    5 5 Star Rating based on 11 reviews
    455 O Connor Dr #280 San Jose, CA 95128
    (408) 728-8887

    Dr. Lay is the most professional plastic surgeon I’d ever seen

    5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 31, 2021

    Dr.Lay is the most professional plastic surgeon I’d ever seen. My daughter’s ptosis is disappeared after the surgery he performed. We travelled from Uzbekistan and we were warm welcomed with kind and professional attitude to us. You can watch the dynamic of changing of the dropped eyelid of my daughter in Dr.Lay’s instagram. He performed the surgery excellently.

    by

    He’s a great dr and an inspiring man

    5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 31, 2021

    Dr Lay!!! I flew all the way from Seattle just for him.(prior to pandemic) I’m a korean dude and dudes do it too! I had one semi fold and none on the other. Dr Lay created just the subtle balance I was hoping for! He also eased my anxiety during the healing process and was reassuring for good reason. He does amazing work!
    I also had the unique opportunity to get to know him. He’s incredibly compassionate and advocates for his community. He’s a great dr and an inspiring man. Thank you Dr Lay and team!!!

    by

    Dr Lay is the only doctor that I trust

    5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 22, 2021

    Dr Lay is the only doctor that I trust. I came to him years ago, had a super fast recovery, and still now continue to fly to San Jose every year just to see Dr Lay. In a world full of indifferent doctors, Dr Lay stands out from the rest and is both honest and genuinely cares about his patients. He never upsells and only does the most natural work. You can trust your face in his hands!

    by

    I am super happy with the result

    5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 22, 2021

    I got eyelid surgery here last year. The doctor and his employees took really good care of me. They made the process all easy and fast. Doctor asked me how I would like my eyelids, I said I dont need anything fancy, I just need them to look even and natural.

    The surgery went very well but yes, I looked scary on the 1st week, but just do what the doctor said and took antibiotic as the nurse told me, after 2 weeks I already saw the result. My eyes look very natural, I swear, if I dont say anything, nobody has known I got my eyes done. In my opinion, doing plastic surgery, to make it obvious is easy, but to make it look like you have never do anything with it is very hard. I am super happy with the result.

    by

    Love him

    5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 22, 2021

    Dr Chase Lay is probably one of the best if not THE best facial plastic surgeon. I had the pleasure of working with him several years ago and his results are always amazing. Never too much. You can look at the before and after. I introduced him to my friends and family, even people whom I met online. They all said they love their results. I see their results with my own eyes as well. His bedside manner is a plus. Fun and personable. I’ve meet others surgeons before and would walk right now. With Dr Lay I felt reassured. He answers all my questions. He also follow up with me. Love him!

    by

    I’m super satisfied

    5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 22, 2021

    Had 4 tiny moles on the left side of my face that I wanted gone for symmetry purposes… they were throwing off my makeup looks. Dr. Lay clearly explained the process and what I could expect from the procedure. I went into the surgery knowing exactly how much it would cost, what I could expect during the healing process, and what I could expect the fully healed result to be. Still waiting for the full healing process to finish, but so far I’m super satisfied with the results.

    by

    He does amazing work

    5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 22, 2021

    Dr Lay!!! I flew all the way from Seattle just for him.(prior to pandemic) I’m a korean dude and dudes do it too! I had one semi fold and none on the other. Dr Lay created just the subtle balance I was hoping for! He also eased my anxiety during the healing process and was reassuring for good reason. He does amazing work!
    I also had the unique opportunity to get to know him. He’s incredibly compassionate and advocates for his community. He’s a great dr and an inspiring man. Thank you Dr Lay and team!!!

    by

    I couldn’t be happier

    5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 22, 2021

    It’s been 3 months since Dr Lay did a facelift, chin lift and upper and low eyelift. I couldn’t be happier. I felt I was 64 years old now I feel 64 years young! He was there with me every step of the way. I had a few bleeding issues but Dr. Lay assured me it would be ok and he was right. It’s a lot to go through and you have moments during recovery that you wonder what the heck you did to yourself but it is totally worth it.

    by

    Dr.Lay is a most professional plastic surgeon

    5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 22, 2021

    Dr.Lay is a most professional plastic surgeon I’d ever seen. My daughter’s ptosis is disappeared after the surgery he performed. We travelled from Uzbekistan and we were warm welcomed with kind and professional attitude to us. You can watch the dynamic of changing of the dropped eyelid of my daughter in Dr.Lay’s instagram. He performed the surgery excellently.

    by

    I highly recommend fillers by Nurse Emily!

    5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 11, 2019

    Growing up with a deviated septum and droopy tip was a blow to my confidence. I considered a surgical rhinoplasty but recently discovered non-surgical nose jobs using fillers. I did my research and came across Nurse Emily through a friend’s recommendation. Nurse Emily provided a consultation and ensured that Restylane would help camouflage the bump on my nose and raise the tip to look more feminine. In the event that I am dissatisfied with the shape, an enzyme could be injected to reverse it. The procedure itself took roughly 30 minutes with minimal pain on the bridge, and slight to moderate pain on the tip. Numbing cream is provided by request! I was immediately in love with my results and wish I knew about this procedure sooner. Nurse Emily explained that swelling will subside around 3 weeks and around the 4 week mark I can come in to touch up any minor imperfections. I did have bruising for 3 weeks but was able to cover it up with concealer. At the touch up appointment, she injected more at the tip to create a pixie nose and used the remainder of the syringe to fill in my bridge. I still can’t get over my results and wish fillers were permanent, but this is a great alternative to anyone who is hesitant to commit to a traditional rhinoplasty. I highly recommend fillers by Nurse Emily!

    by

    I had a great experience all around with Dr. Lay

    5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 11, 2019

    I had a great experience all around with Dr. Lay and his office staff. I came into his office after having upper eyelid surgery performed by another doctor. My right lid was slightly droopier than my left lid, the original surgeon stated that he could improve my overall look. Needless to say, the original results were disappointing and I was told that there was nothing more that could be done and that I just needed to get used to it. Clearly, one lid was still higher than the other. That’s when I did some research and found Dr. Lay, he was very easy-going, friendly, and professional. I knew that he specialized in Asian eyes, but was informed during our first meeting that he worked on all types of eyes (I’m a Hispanic female). He told me that he could make a small revision on my right side to improve my overall look. I was excited and happy to hear that he felt confident enough to perform the revision. Almost 2 months later and I’m extremely happy with the results. If you are contemplating upper eyelid surgery or a revision, I would definitely recommend Dr. Lay.

    by